Diamond 4C-clarity

The "4C" of a diamond refers to four key characteristics, one of which is Clarity. Clarity rating is used to describe the degree of imperfections, wraps and blemishes inside and outside a diamond. Here is some basic information about diamond clarity:

1. Internal and external imperfections: The clarity rating takes into account both internal and external imperfections of the diamond. Internal flaws are called wraps, while external flaws include flaws on the surface of the diamond. These flaws can be small cracks, bubbles, black spots, or other imperfections.

2. GIL clarity rating: GIL Clarity rating is consistent with GIA (Gemological Institute of America) standards, which classify diamond clarity into the following grades:

- FL (no internal or external defects)

- IF (no internal defects, possibly very slight surface defects)

- VVS1 and VVS2 (very, very minor internal defects)

- VS1 and VS2 (very small internal defects)

- SI1 and SI2 (small internal defects, usually not visible to the naked eye)

- I1, I2 and I3 (obvious internal and/or external defects)

3. Impact on diamond value: The clarity rating of a diamond has a significant impact on its value. The higher the clarity, the more expensive the diamond, because pure diamonds are rarer. However, not everyone needs a completely flawless diamond, as a lower clarity diamond can still be very beautiful, especially if the blemish is not visible to the naked eye.

4. Personal preference: Choosing diamond clarity is a matter of personal taste. Some people strive for perfection and prefer flawless diamonds, while others may pay more attention to other "4C" characteristics such as brilliance and carat weight.

In summary, the clarity of a diamond is an important factor in the "4C", which describes the internal and external blemishes of a diamond. Choosing the right clarity grade usually depends on personal preference and budget, as different clarity grades can affect the appearance and value of a diamond.